New Event Registration & Calendar Platform

Our council has begun transitioning to a new online event registration platform named Black Pug, which is used by almost half of all Boy Scout councils nationwide. The previous system, Doubleknot, was a major step forward when we adopted it nearly 16 years ago. After careful, thoughtful and detailed evaluation we believe the Black Pug platform will be an improvement, addressing multiple issues brought up by our members and volunteers and improving your experience when signing up for camps and other activities and accessing the council calendar.

The transition to Black Pug has already begun. Many of our recent events and summer camp sign-ups have been utilizing the new platform. Black Pug will soon become the new platform for the council calendar providing many of the most requested features including calendar subscription links and RSS feeds. We anticipate the full integration of Black Pug into the council website to be completed by June 1.

Individuals and units will have until July 31 to archive any data on the Doubleknot system they wish to retain and we will be sunsetting Doubleknot in Mayflower Council in early August. 

We are excited to be sharing this new event registration system with you and we thank you for your patience as we make this transition. We look forward to serving you better. If you have any questions or need assistance with Black Pug please contact Lisa Olson our Black Pug subject matter expert.

Lodge Dues Online Payment

Pay Your 2021 Dues Online

The Tantamous Lodge is excited to announce a new membership dues feature for 2021! Lodge members who were unable to attend an event are now able to pay their $5 annual membership fee online.

We always encourage lodge members to attend events to cover their dues, and while this will remain the primary option to pay fees, we recognize the need to offer an additional payment method for our members who may be limited by schedules, health concerns, and other factors.

Click Here to Pay Your Dues Today

Tantamous Lodge Advisers

Lodge Positions

Lodge Adviser Mark Vecchione
Associate Adviser for Program Justin Crisafulli
Associate Adviser for Inductions John Houlihan
Associate Adviser for Communications Michael O’Keeffe
Associate Adviser for Operations Mike Josti
Associate Adviser for Administration Scott Strothers
Associate Adviser for Finance Scott O’Brien
Lodge Staff Adviser Hunter McCormick

Chapter Advisers

Manomet Tim O’Neil
Japeechen Chris Schultz
Ktemaque Vacant
Taunckacoo Stephen Lavoie
Musketahquid Nancy Goldberg

Tantamous Lodge Officers

Click on the position or the chapter to send an email.




Lodge Chief Dan H. Troop 100 Westborough
Vice Chief of Program Vacant
Vice Chief of Inductions Alex G. Troop 12 Framingham
Vice Chief of Communications Noah S. Troop 41 Abington
Vice Chief of Chapter Operations Johnathan N. Troop 49 Kingston
Vice Chief of Administration Vacant
Lodge Treasurer Sam M. Troop 64 Plymouth

Chapter Chief



Manoment Adam H. Troop 9 Plymouth
Japeechen Vacant
Ktemaque Vacant
Taunckacoo Jake H. Troop 126 Franklin
Musketahquid Grace W. Troop 29 Waban

Order of the Arrow Lodge Leadership Update

In the midst of uncertainty, turmoil, and change, it is easy to become overwhelmed. Strong leadership is essential in helping us navigate through rough waters and the Tantamous Lodge has been blessed with exceptional leadership! Several of our Lodge’s youth leaders have gone on to serve in key positions for our Area and at the National level of the Order of the Arrow. We are proud of these young leaders and all they have and will accomplish as they serve this great organization! In addition to our youth leaders, our adult advisors have played a significant role in developing the qualities in our young people that have led to their elevation to these esteemed positions. I want to personally thank Josh Paulin for serving as Tantamous’ first Lodge Advisor and setting us on a path toward greatness. For the past year, Candy Martel has served as our Lodge Advisor, through one of the most challenging years anyone can remember. The dedication, commitment, flexibility, and grace she has shown through this year is truly amazing! Her contributions will pay dividends for generations to come.

As we begin a new year, we have our third Lodge Advisor stepping up to assist in the development of the youth in Tantamous Lodge. Mark Vecchione will serve as our new Lodge Advisor and will guide our Lodge through the challenges and opportunities that lie ahead. I am excited about our youth and adult leadership and look forward to seeing all they will do to serve the brotherhood in the coming months.

In Brotherhood,

Bryan Feather
Scout Executive
Supreme Chief of the Fire

Vigil Honor Nominations

The Tantamous Lodge is now accepting nominations for the Vigil Honor.

Alertness to the needs of others is the mark of the Vigil Honor. It calls for an individual with an unusual awareness of the possibilities within each situation.

The Vigil Honor is the highest honor that the Order of the Arrow can bestow upon its members for service to lodge, council, and Scouting. Membership cannot be won by a person’s conscious endeavors.

The Vigil Honor is a high mark of distinction and recognition reserved for those Arrowmen who, by reason of exceptional service, personal effort, and unselfish interest, have made distinguished contributions beyond the immediate responsibilities of their position of office to one or more of the following:

  • Lodge
  • Order of the Arrow
  • Scouting community
  • Scout Camp

Under no circumstances should tenure in Scouting or the Order of the Arrow be considered as reason enough for a Vigil Honor recommendation.

Any member of the Order of the Arrow registered in Scouting and in good standing in a regularly chartered lodge is eligible for recommendation to the National Order of the Arrow Committee for elevation to the Vigil Honor provided that, at the time of the recommendation, the individual has been a Brotherhood member for a minimum of two years. A lodge may nominate a maximum of two percent of their registered Arrowmen once a year, through the Vigil Honor petition, found in the annual re-charter packet. At least 50 percent of all nominated must be under 21 at the time of nomination.

Nomination Form

Congratulations to the OA Executive Committee

Over 70 members attended the banquet at The Crystal Room in Milford. With an evening of fun and fellowship, Arrowmen join together to celebrate the awarding of the Founder’s Awards as well as the Vigil Call out ceremony. Tristan N. and staff adviser Stephen Lavoie were selected for the Founder Awards while Josh B., Jason H., Matthew M., Isaac N., Sam P., George Brenckle and Nancy Goldberg received the call out for Vigil.

To end the evening, the lodge conducted its yearly election of youth officers. Tristan N. was elected as Lodge Chief, John G. as Vice Chief of Program, Isaac N. as Vice Chief of Inductions, Michael G. as Secretary and Owen O as Treasurer. Congratulations to our 2017 Lodge Executive Committee!