Investment In Character Golf Classic

The annual Investment In Character Golf Classic is held once during the year.  Funds raised from this sell out event are used to support the Scouting program.

For more information please email our Development Office.  


Community Good Scout Awards

The Good Scout Award is bestowed upon individuals who have demonstrated integrity and genuine concern for others in both their professional and personal lives. The recipients need not have been Scouts but must carry the “Spirit of Scouting” into their adult lives. They are people who have been unselfish in their service to others on an individual and community basis. They seek no return for their service, other than the satisfaction of aiding their fellow citizens, their community, and their nation. Good Scouts are people who truly capture the respect and imagination of our youth.

Distinguished Citizens Award

The Distinguished Citizen Award recognizes noteworthy and extraordinary leadership of citizens in the Greater MetroWest and South Shore areas of Massachusetts. Honoring distinguished citizenship delivers a message to our youth that character counts. The lives of distinguished citizens put into place guideposts that serve to inspire our youth to lead, to accept responsibility, and to care about principles and causes beyond self-interest.

The Distinguished Citizen Award is presented to individual community leaders who provide outstanding civic service to the adult and or youth in the community.

Those who receive the award are not necessarily Scout volunteers, but rather individuals who personify what the Boy Scouts of America stand for – good citizenship, outstanding moral fiber with a dedication to others, and for living their lives by the Scout Oath and Law.

Past Recipients of the Distinguished Citizen Award

James M. Dunphy, CEO South Shore Bank – 2022
Peter J. Koutoujian, Sherriff Middlesex County – 2021
Fredrick J. Clark, Jr., Esc, President Bridgewater State University – 2019
Leo Meehan, President & CEO, WB Mason – 2015
James W. Blake, President & CEO, HarborOne Bank – 2014
Jim Rice, Boston Red Sox Legend & Baseball Hall of Famer – 2013
Jeff Kinney, #1 New York Times best-selling Author & Illustrator – 2012
Shonda Schilling, Author & Humanitarian – 2011
Shaquille O’Neal – 2011
Christopher Oddleifson, President & CEO, Rockland Trust Company – 2010
Mark R. O’Connell, President & CEO, Avidia Bank – 2010
Edward Santos, President, PIDC – 2009
Clayton M. Christensen, – 2009
Anthony M. Consigli, – 2008
Jack Neshe – 2007
Robert H Charron- 2006
William D. Green – 2005
Charles D. Baker – 2004
Michael J. Cronin – 2003
Michael Ruettgers – 2002
Irene Schmidt – 2001

Alan S. McKim, Founder, Chairman, President & CEO, Clean Harbors, Inc. – 2000
Thomas J. Tierney – 2000
John “Jack” O’Neil – 1999
Robert C. Marini, Chairman & CEO, Camp Dresser & McKee – 1998
Ken Brennan- 1998
William Delahunt, US Congressman 10th Congressional District – 1997
Michael P. Healy, Esq. – 1997
Richard J. Egan – 1996
Andrew H. Card, Jr., US Secretary of Transportation – 1995
Paul H. Collins – 1995
Herbert G. Johnson – 1994
Gerald P. Good Sr., President, Good Brothers Ford Inc. – 1993
Raymond S. Ewer – 1993
Brian S. Tedeschi, President, Tedeschi Realty Corp. – 1992
Peter P. Casey – 1992
Jack Conway, President, Jack Conway & Company Inc. – 1991
Dennis L. Ditelberg – 1991
Arthur R. Connelly, Chairman & CEO, South Shore Savings Bank – 1990
Thomas P. Campbell – 1990

Twenty First Century Leadership Award

The Twenty First Century Leadership Award is presented to a company or organization that consistently sets the pace for the corporate leadership and philanthropic support of the Greater Boston community. The honoree’s work and leadership exemplify the ideals and successes of the Boy Scouts of America. The organization’s corporate citizenship and community involvement set the example of what can be achieved through hard work, leadership and character, traits that set both organizations apart.


Past Recipients of the Twenty First Century Leadership Award

  • Acella Construction Corporation – 2022
  • Avida Bank – 2021
  • Rockland Trust Company – 2015
  • Clean Harbors, Inc. – 2014