District Overview

Recent Posts

District Award Nominations

January 25th, 2021|0 Comments

Below you will find nomination forms for recognizing Scouters at the unit and district levels.  As well as nationally recognized nomination forms. Nomination form for District Awards - Due by March 15th Cubmaster, Scoutmaster, [...]

Load More Posts

Upcoming Events

Thu 11
Wed 24

Metacomet District Project Review

Mar 24 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Wed 24

District Leadership Summit

Mar 24 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Thu 25

Metacomet District Eagle Board Of Review

Mar 25 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Apr 06

Metacomet District Roundtable

Apr 6 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Friends Of Scouting


Key Three



District CommissionerAll Metacomet Towns/UnitsRob Pomponio
Asst. District Commissionercovering Natick, Sherborn, HollistonTom Bednarz
Asst. District Commissionercovering FoxboroDr. Jim Green
Asst. District Commissionercovering Other TownsPosition(s) Currently Vacant
Asst. District CommissionerData ManagerJoyce Jordan
Roundtable CommissionerGeneral Interest and Troop TopicsGreg Green
Roundtable CommissionerCub Scout TopicsBev Murphy
Roundtable CommissionerCub Scout TopicsEd Crisci
TownUnitsUnit Commissioner
FoxboroFP176, T7, T32, Post32Dr. Jim Green
FoxboroT314, GT314Jennifer Lanteigne
HollistonP47, FP3102, T14, T73, T76Position Currently Vacant
MedfieldP113, P200, T10, GT10, T89Jerry Kazanjian
MedwayP748, T108, T367Position Currently Vacant
MillisP115, T15Position Currently Vacant
NatickFP7, P310, T7Kevin Goldsmith
NatickFP22Jeff Ecklekamp
NatickFP40, T1775Tom Bednarz
NorfolkP80Position Currently Vacant
NorfolkT80Walter Pelrine
NorwoodFP49, T49, GT49Joyce Jordan
NorwoodFP42, T42, C420Bob Sicklick
PlainvilleFP46, T132Walter Pelrine
SharonFP95, T95, GT164, C6Dave Barnett
SherbornP10, T1Position Currently Vacant
WalpoleP44, P601Cris Davis
WalpoleT44, T97Position Currently Vacant
WrenthamFP131, T61, T131Walter Pelrine
Unit Types Key
P – Cub Scout Pack(boys)
FP – Cub Scout Pack“Family Scouting” (boys and girls)
T – Scouts BSA Troop(boys) AKA “Boy Scouts”
GT – Scouts BSA Troop(girls)
C – Venturing Crew(coed)
Post – Explorer Post(coed)


District ChairpersonDavid Derian
District Vice Chair / Eagle BoardsJoyce Jordan
Training ChairpersonSean Keaney
Advancement ChairpersonWalter Greene
Nominating Committee ChairpersonTom McClintock
Membership ChairpersonGreg Davis
Friends of ScoutingVacant
Activities and Civics ChairpersonBrian Palmateer
District Popcorn KernelAnnie May Hugo
Camping ChairpersonLyman Jackson


Council-wide July Roundtable

July 17th, 2020|0 Comments

Thank you for joining us at the Council-wide roundtable held on Wednesday, July 15.  Below are a few slides presented at this meeting as well as videos from our Council Commissioner and the national [...]