Distinguished Citizen Awards Dinner

Wednesday, December 1, 2021
Sheraton Framingham Hotel
1657 Worcester Road, Framingham, MA 01701

Reception 6:00 pm
Dinner & Program 7:00 pm

2021 Honorees

Distinguished Citizen Award Recipient

Peter J. Koutoujian
Sheriff of Middlesex County

The Distinguished Citizen Award is presented to community or business leaders who provide outstanding civic service to the adult and/or youth in the community. Those who receive the award are not necessarily Scout volunteers, but rather individuals who personify what the Boy Scouts of America stand for – good citizenship, outstanding moral fiber with a dedication to others, and for living their lives by the Scout Oath and Scout Law.


Distinguished Eagle Scout Award (DESA)

Jeffrey E. Connor
Founding Member, Boston Brass

The Distinguished Eagle Scout Award (DESA) was established in 1969 to acknowledge Eagle Scouts who have received extraordinary national-level recognition, fame, or demonstrated eminence within their field, and have a strong record of voluntary service to their community. The DESA is presented and administered by the National Eagle Scout Association (NESA). It is NESA’s highest honor.


Twenty First Century Leadership Award

Avidia Bank

Twenty First Century Leadership Award is presented to a company or organization that consistently sets the pace for the corporate leadership and philanthropic support of the South Shore and MetroWest communities. The honoree’s work and leadership exemplify the ideals and successes of the Boy Scouts of America. The organization’s corporate citizenship and community involvement set the example of what can be achieved through hard work, leadership and character, traits that set both organizations apart.

Registration is now open.

You may register and pay online or fill out the mail-in registration form.

Program book ad’s must be received by November 19.